Satellite Launch Schedule 2017



Dates and times are given in Greenwich Mean Time.

- "NET" stands for "No Earlier Than"
- "TBD" means "To Be Determined"
- Recent updates appear in [Red Type]

Sept. 23/24Atlas 5 ? NROL-42
Launch time: 0530 GMT on 22nd (1:30 a.m. EDT; 10:30 p.m. PDT on 21st)
Launch site:
SLC-3E, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California
A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket, designated AV-072, will launch a classified spacecraft payload for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office. The rocket will fly in the 541 vehicle configuration with a five-meter fairing, four solid rocket boosters and a single-engine Centaur upper stage. Delayed from June 13, Aug. 14, Sept. 11 and Sept. 21. [Sept. 22]
Sept. 28Proton ? AsiaSat 9
Launch time: 1850 GMT (2:50 p.m. EDT)
Launch site:
Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan
An International Launch Services Proton rocket with a Breeze M upper stage will deploy the AsiaSat 9 communications satellite into orbit. AsiaSat 9 will provide additional capacity, enhanced power and coverage for direct broadcast, video distribution, private networks and broadband services across the Asia-Pacific region for AsiaSat of Hong Kong. [July 31]
Sept. 29Ariane 5 ? Intelsat 37e & BSAT 4a
Launch time: 2147 GMT (5:47 p.m. EDT)
Launch site:
ELA-3, Kourou, French Guiana
Arianespace will use an Ariane 5 ECA rocket, designated VA239, to launch the Intelsat 37e and BSAT 4a communications satellites. The high-throughput Intelsat 37e satellite is part of Intelsat’s “Epic” fleet, providing broadband, video and mobile communications services. BSAT 4a will provide digital broadcast services over Japan, including 4K/8K Ultra HD services, for Broadcasting Satellite System Corp. Delayed from Aug. 31. Scrubbed on Sept. 5. [Sept. 17]
TBDLong March 2D ? VRSS 2
Launch time: TBD
Launch site:
Jiuquan, China
A Chinese Long March 2D rocket will launch the second Venezuelan Remote Sensing Satellite, or VRSS 2. The Chinese-built satellite will collect imagery of Earth for the Venezuelan government for scientific research, national security and disaster response applications. Delayed from Sept. 6. [Sept. 5]
Oct. 4Falcon 9 ? Iridium Next 21-30
Launch time: 1306 GMT (9:06 a.m. EDT; 6:06 a.m. PDT)
Launch site:
SLC-4E, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 satellites for the Iridium next mobile communications fleet. Delayed from October, December, April, August and Sept. 30. [Aug. 26]
OctoberAtlas 5 ? NROL-52
Launch time: 0800-1200 GMT (4:00-8:00 a.m. EDT)
Launch site:
SLC-41, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
A United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket, designated AV-075, will launch a classified spacecraft payload for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office. The rocket will fly in the 421 vehicle configuration with a four-meter fairing, two solid rocket boosters and a single-engine Centaur upper stage. Delayed from Aug. 31 and Sept. 25. [Sept. 22]
Oct. 7Falcon 9 ? SES 11/EchoStar 105
Launch window: 2253-0053 GMT (6:53-8:53 p.m. EDT)
Launch site:
LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the SES-11/EchoStar 105 hybrid communications satellite to replace the AMC-15 and AMC-18 satellites. As SES-11, the spacecraft?s C-band capacity will provide replacement capacity for SES of Luxembourg for AMC-18. EchoStar Corp. of Englewood, Colorado, will market the Ku-Band transponder capacity, with coverage of the 50 U.S. states, the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean, as EchoStar 105, replacing AMC-15. The Falcon 9 rocket will launch with a previously-flown first stage. Delayed from October, November, July and Sept. 27. [Sept. 22]
Oct. 9H-2A ? Michibiki 4
Launch time: Approx. 2200 GMT (6 p.m. EDT)
Launch site:
Tanegashima Space Center, Japan
A Japanese H-2A rocket will launch the Michibiki 4 navigation spacecraft, the fourth member of Japan’s Quasi-Zenith Satellite System. Japan plans to initially deploy four QZSS satellites to augment regional navigation services over Japan and neighboring countries provided by the U.S. Global Positioning System. [Sept. 5]
Oct. 12Soyuz ? Progress 68P
Launch window: TBD
Launch site:
Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan
A Russian government Soyuz rocket will launch the 68th Progress cargo delivery ship to the International Space Station. [Nov. 19]
Oct. 13Rockot ? Sentinel 5p
Launch time: 0927 GMT (5:27 a.m. EDT)
Launch site:
Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russia
A Eurockot Rockot vehicle will launch with the Sentinel 5 Precursor Earth observation satellite for the European Space Agency and the European Commission. Sentinel 5p carries an instrument to measure air quality, ozone, pollution and aerosols in Earth’s atmosphere. Delayed from Oct. 31, early 2017, June, August, Sept. 21 and Oct. 9. [Sept. 21]
Oct. 17Minotaur-C ? SkySat
Launch time: 2137 GMT (5:37 p.m. EDT; 2:37 p.m. PDT)
Launch site:
SLC-576E, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California
An Orbital ATK Minotaur-C rocket will launch six SkySat Earth observation satellites for Planet and several CubeSat secondary payloads for university and corporate customers. The Minotaur-C is an upgraded, renamed version of the Orbital Sciences Taurus rocket. Delayed from late 2015, mid-2016, October 2016, early 2017, May 2017 and September 2017. [Aug. 15]


TrackingSat GPS - Satellite Dish Alignment Tools.
TrackingSat is useful to assist users that need to install
your antenna and align it with the satellites in orbit.
If you want to exchange links to increase PR, contact us.
Satellite Dish Alignment Tools


Copyright © 1997 - 2015  Wayana Software  |  All Rights Reserved  |  Design by Wayana Software

  •  
  •